Arthur Pegler – 22/12/12

Cpl Pegler

A Squadron
4th Dragoon Guards
Assaye Barracks
Tidworth

22.12.12

Dear Sister

I am sorry to disappoint you all in not being able to come this xmas as there are so few left behind they will not grant us leave so we have to make the best of things here one good thing my chum is stopping as well so I expect we shall enjoy ourselves. I have sent a present which I hope you will like it was the only thing suitable you could get here.

I have just heard from Alex Caulder he is doing well and coming in a couple of years a long time to look forward to. I will close wishing you Merry Xmas.

From Your Loving Brother

Arthur

P.S. Tell mother I am sorry I have not got her present but shall have one later. I suppose May and Edie will be looking for something but will not forget them. I am glad Billy has got his six medal read about it in the paper which I have enclosed.

Arthur

This entry was posted in Family, Pegler, WW1 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

